SmackDown Live 10.4.16

This past Tuesday, I traveled down to San Diego to watch WWE SmackDown LIVE in person. I had the fortune of sitting in the third row. I waited so long for Becky Lynch to win a title, I’m proud that she’s the SmackDown Women’s Champion.

I’ve attended Raw twice this year, but I always sat from afar. Not only was my seat close to the ring, but it also allowed me to see the jumbotron perfectly.

The reemergence of The Vaudevillains finally put my question of “when are they coming back?” to rest, since I heard about the suspension of Simon Gotch a while ago. I cheered loudly when The Hype Bros came out.

And although SmackDown LIVE didn’t broadcast a match between Randy Orton and Bray Wyatt, we were treated to an extra half hour of wrestling after the film cameras shut off. The footage will be aired on WWE Main Event. It featured matches with Naomi vs. Natalya, Heath Slater & Rhyno vs. The Ascension, and Randy Orton vs. Bray Wyatt.

All in all, I had a blast. It was my first SmackDown LIVE, as I have only attended Raw in Los Angeles and Anaheim in the past.

Leave a Reply

