Exploring Anaheim Packing House

Anaheim Packing House

It has been a while since I visited the Anaheim Packing House. It’s located not too far from Disneyland, so I decided to stop by before heading to the theme park.

Anaheim Packing House is full of different restaurants to sample, but on this particular day, I chose Orange Tei.

Orange Tei

The restaurant serves both ramen and sushi. But since it was a slightly cold day, I settled for ramen. I ordered the Tonkotsu Shoyu Ramen with Pork Chashu, which is illustrated in the featured photo. I asked for seasoned egg on the side.

Ramen is one of my favorite foods, so I’ve tasted several kinds from various restaurants. Unfortunately, this ramen was average. The broth was alright, and the meat wasn’t as tender as I would have liked.

If you want quality ramen, I would not suggest going to Orange Tei. Perhaps next time I’ll try their sushi instead.

Pop Bar

Anaheimg Packing House

There has always been some kind of hype surrounding Pop Bar, and I constantly saw my friends posting photos of their bars. I never had a chance to try it, because there was always a huge line whenever I came to the Anaheim Packing House.

Luckily, there was no line this time. In fact, it was early afternoon on a weekday, so there weren’t many people in the entire building. I took this opportunity to visit Pop Bar.

I chose a Mango popSorbetto and had half of it dipped in Milk Chocolate. And it was delicious!

I could say the same for my boyfriend’s bar. He opted for a Milk Chocolate popGelato with half dipped in White Chocolate and Pistachios.

While walking outside the Anaheim Packing House, I noticed that the Pop Bars stayed frozen. There was no dripping and no mess, so it’s the perfect dessert if you’re on the go.

Although my lunch wasn’t satisfying, my dessert from Pop Bar afterwards made up for it. I can understand why it always had long lines. So if you’re ever in Anaheim, stop by the Packing House and grab some sweets at Pop Bar!

 

Leave a Reply

