Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth at the Museum of Ice Cream

Museum of Ice Cream

Many of us can remember growing up with ice cream trucks driving by our neighborhoods or schools to serve us these cool treats on warm days. And if you’re like me, you’ve grown up sampling different kinds of ice cream. Several “hip” ice cream shops have popped up in the past few years to capitalize on our love for these sweet desserts, such as CreamistryAfters Ice Cream and Cauldron Ice Cream.

Crowds constantly congregate in these shops, so it’s no surprise that a museum dedicated to these desserts have popped up in the Arts District of Los Angeles.

As soon as the tickets for the first couple weeks were released, they sold out online almost instantly. Luckily, I had my boyfriend snag tickets as soon as they went live. I refused to read any reviews nor watch any videos of the Museum of Ice Cream because I wanted to be surprised.

And boy, am I glad I didn’t spoil it for myself. Since I’ve been to many pop-up museums, I didn’t expect much. What I expected was to walk through a hall to stare at displays with minimal interactions.

But when I stepped into the building and met one of the hosts, I realized I was in for a whole other experience. Each employee in the museum was in-character, which allowed visitors to get lost in a different world that was created inside. Each room had a different ice cream theme, and sometimes a sample of that flavor of ice cream is offered in the room!

Museum of Ice Cream

The displays varied in color and size, but I don’t want to share too many photos because I don’t want to ruin too much for people who haven’t visited yet. There are many Instagram-worthy areas to take photos at, and the employees even offer to take your photos for you! Not to mention, there are a lot of activities to do.

My favorite room was the Sprinkles room, because you get to jump into a pool of “sprinkles.”

Museum of Ice Cream

Just take it from me, this museum should be on your list of places to go. Tickets must be purchased online, as they are not sold at the door. Head over to the Museum of Ice Cream before it’s too late!

Leave a Reply

