Check Out My New Podcast “TFW Podcast”

tfw podcast

About two years ago, I decided to start listening to podcasts. I was tired of listening to the same songs on the radio. Plus, I realized I enjoyed the segments where radio hosts had discussions more. Thus began my venture into iTunes to find enjoyable podcasts. I quickly became a loyal listener to some podcasts, including these eight that I listed.

Recently, I became interested in creating a podcast of my own. I graduated with a degree in Print Journalism, but over the years, I watched the industry evolve. There was more emphasis on podcasts and videos now, and the newspaper business was faltering. I needed to evolve as well.

I’ve always stuck to print because I’m quiet and shy. I didn’t have the confidence needed to pursue Broadcast Journalism. I cringed every time I had to film segments and create news packages in my classes. I was disappointed in my lack of charisma during a mock broadcast segment in a newsroom.

But I’ve finally decided to work on my “broadcast voice.” So when my friend Jordan Poblete suggested starting a podcast with him and Tami Orendain, I was all for it. And that was when the “TFW Podcast” (that feeling when) was born.

The concept of the podcast was to present every day scenarios that everyone can relate to, and to discuss our feelings and reactions in those situations. Of course, we also invite listeners to contribute via emails, tweets or voice messages.

We already have two episodes up, both on the web and on iTunes. The first episode discussed “that feeling when you’re pressured to give to charity.” The second episode discussed “that feeling when your significant other lies about their whereabouts.”

I realize that my voice is quite weak and nervous on these episodes. I hope that over time, I will gain the confidence and develop the perfect broadcast voice. This podcast will be a learning experience for me, all while having fun with two of my good friends.

Please take the time to listen to our podcast and give us some feedback! You can listen to the podcast here.

Leave a Reply

